Wiki source code of Delete a User from the Wiki
Last modified by Eleni Cojocariu-testing account on 2026/08/24 21:13
Show last authors
| author | version | line-number | content |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Deleting an account removes it from the wiki and from every group it belonged to. XWiki offers the action only once the account is disabled, so that nobody is deleted by accident. To delete a [[user account>>doc:documentation.xs.admin.user.WebHome]]: | ||
| 2 | |||
| 3 | 1. Disable the account you want to delete, as [[Disable or Enable a User Account>>doc:documentation.xs.admin.user.disable-enable-account.WebHome]] describes. | ||
| 4 | 1. Click "Delete", in the account's row of the users list of "Users & Rights" > "Users".((( | ||
| 5 | {{image reference="delete-user-action.png" size="extra" alt="The Delete action in the Actions column of a disabled account, next to Edit and Enable"/}} | ||
| 6 | ))) | ||
| 7 | 1. Read the confirmation, which names the groups the account is removed from.((( | ||
| 8 | {{image reference="delete-user-confirmation.png" size="large" alt="The Delete user dialog box asking to confirm the deletion of the account"/}} | ||
| 9 | ))) | ||
| 10 | 1. Click "Delete". | ||
| 11 | 1. Notice that the account has left the users list.((( | ||
| 12 | {{image reference="user-deleted.png" size="extra" alt="The users list, no longer holding the account that was deleted"/}} | ||
| 13 | ))) |