Whenever your make a modification to a page in XWiki, it is stored in that page's version history. You can compare any 2 versions of a page to see what has been changed between them. No content is ever lost — all the content you add to your wiki throughout time is saved. You can easily rollback to a previous version of a page if a recent modifications appears to be wrong.

PageHistory.png

To compare 2 versions of a page, look for the "History" tab at the bottom of the page. You can also find the "History" menu item by clicking on the "More Actions" button at the top of a page.

  • To compare any 2 versions of a page, select those 2 versions and click on the "Compare selected versions" button located at the bottom of the page
    • A page will show you the differences in content, attachments and comments between the 2 versions of the page
    • Click on your browser's back button to come back where you were
  • To view the contents of an earlier version of the page, click on that page version number in the "Version" column
  • To rollback to a previous version of the page, click on the "Rollback" button 

Find out more about XWiki's page history feature on the Version Control page on XWiki.org.

Tags:
   

Get Connected