Step 3: Page history

Last modified by Silvia Macovei on 2018/09/26

Whenever your make a modification to a page in XWiki, it is stored in that page's version history. You can compare any 2 versions of a page to see what has been changed between them. No content is ever lost — all the content you add to your wiki throughout time is saved. You can easily rollback to a previous version of a page if a recent modifications appears to be wrong.

To compare 2 versions of a page, look for a "History" link at the top or bottom of the page, or a "History" menu item when you click on "More Actions" if you have such a button at the top of a page. 

  • To compare any 2 versions of a page, select those 2 versions and click on the "Compare selected versions" button located at the bottom of the page
    • A page will show you the differences in content, attachments and comments between the 2 versions of the page
    • Click on your browser's back button to come back where you were
  • To view the contents of an earlier version of the page, click on that page version number in the "Version" column
  • To rollback to a previous version of the page, click on the "Rollback" button 
Find out more about XWiki's page history feature on the Version Control page on XWiki.org.
Tags:
Created by Vincent Massol on 2017/09/06
   

Get Connected