From version 3.1
edited by Simon Urli
on 2019/06/11
To version 4.1
edited by Simon Urli
on 2019/06/11
Change comment: There is no comment for this version

Summary

Details

ReleaseNotes.Code.ChangesClass[0]
Short Description
... ... @@ -1,4 +1,4 @@
1 -Continuing the work started on {{info}}XWiki 11.1{{/info}} to warn users when performing [[conflicting edits>>doc:xwiki:Documentation.UserGuide.Features.PageEditing.WebHome||anchor="HEditconflict"]] on the same page, we finally implemented a merge on save mechanism.
1 +Continuing the work started on {{info}}XWiki 11.1{{/info}} to warn users when performing [[conflicting edits>>doc:xwiki:Documentation.UserGuide.Features.PageEditing||anchor="HEditconflict"]] on the same page, we finally implemented a merge on save mechanism.
2 2  
3 3  This means that in case of conflict edition (two users saving the same document at the same time), instead of always displaying a window to the user asking what to do, we first try to perform a merge of both document. If the changes concerned two very different parts of the document (two different sections, an edit performed on an object against an edit of the content, etc) the user won't notice that a merge has been performed.
4 4  

Get Connected