<
From version < 25.1 >
edited by Silvia Macovei
on 2010/03/03
To version < 25.2 >
edited by Silvia Macovei
on 2010/03/03
>
Change comment: Fixed Title; Changed TOC; Added borders to image

Summary

Details

Page properties
Title
... ... @@ -1,0 +1,1 @@
1 +Group Management
Content
... ... @@ -1,20 +1,10 @@
1 -{{velocity filter="none"}}
2 -{{html clean="false" wiki="true"}}
3 -#startfloatingbox()
4 -**Contents**
1 +{{box cssClass="floatinginfobox" title="**Contents**"}}{{toc/}}{{/box}}
5 5  
6 -{{toc start="2" depth="3" numbered=""/}}
7 -#endfloatingbox()
8 -{{/html}}
9 -{{/velocity}}
10 -
11 -= Group Management =
12 -
13 13  {{info}}
14 14  These instructions assume you're using XWiki 1.2 or later with **[[Albatross or Toucan skin>>AdminGuide.Skins]]** (screenshots for Toucan).
15 15  {{/info}}
16 16  
17 -== Adding groups to your wiki ==
7 += Adding groups to your wiki =
18 18  
19 19  1. Log in as an administrator.
20 20  1. Click on the **##Administration##** link in the top right corner of the screen to go to the main Administration page.
... ... @@ -24,7 +24,7 @@
24 24  
25 25  [[image:creategroup.jpg]]
26 26  
27 -== Editing an existing group ==
17 += Editing an existing group =
28 28  
29 29  1. Log in as an administrator.
30 30  1. Click on the **##Administration##** link in the top right corner of the screen to go to the main Administration page.
... ... @@ -41,7 +41,7 @@
41 41  
42 42  [[image:editgroup.jpg]]
43 43  
44 -== Deleting an existing group ==
34 += Deleting an existing group =
45 45  
46 46  1. Log in as an administrator.
47 47  1. Click on the **##Administration##** link in the top right corner of the screen to go to the main Administration page.
... ... @@ -48,7 +48,7 @@
48 48  1. Click on the **##Groups##** icon to bring up an overview of all groups.
49 49  1. Delete the group by using the **##X##** button for the group to delete.
50 50  
51 -[[image:deletegroup.jpg]]
41 +[[image:deletegroup.jpg||style="border:1px solid black; padding:1px; display:block]]
52 52  
53 53  {{info}}
54 54  Note that when you delete a group, the users or groups in that group are not deleted. If you also want to delete the members of the group, you will have to delete them manually from **##Users##** and the **##Groups##** pages.

Get Connected